Slow and steady wins the race, right?

  We all remember the story of the Tortoise and the Hare, a slow, steady paced Tortoise wins out over the initially sprinting & sleeping Hare, but does that apply to life changes or to happiness? I am a whopping three days into my project to find happiness in a real, tangible and lasting fashion, yet I feel as though I’m already succumbing to my old habits.

Here’s what I’ve got so far: not once have I done all 4 of my 15- minute miracles. I’ve tried. But man, I get sleepy some nights or meditating is not easy and don’t get me started about yoga on mornings that I get up WAY before the sun. Strangely, when you set a timer to something, the seconds seem to literally DRAG on and on. I was doing yoga yesterday morning and I was all excited to be setting out my mat, but as minute 6 came to a close, I was lamenting the timer completely. I’m truly enjoying the cleaning up of the kitchen though, since much of what I’ve been cleaning is my blender that I use daily for breakfast smoothies, the coffee pot (which I may die without) and my coffee mug.

Sadly the quest to clean and organize has stalled due to work hours being CRAZY long, but that will be a task better served to start when I have a few minutes during the day to focus, rather than in the evenings after an exhausting day.

Anyway, I’m finding that my head is in the right place, it’s just making my body do what I want it to do. Story of my life. 🙂 Until next time kids!

~ by wendemachete on January 4, 2012.

One Response to “Slow and steady wins the race, right?”

  1. Just hang in there… you got a good plot to start with.

Leave a Reply

 
