Go Organic or Grow it Myself

One of my goals for this month is: What goes in is what comes out: Go organic and/or grow it yourself.

In the midst of the great move and unpacking project, I really have been trying to keep up with my happiness project. Sadly, extracurricular activities have made going to my Buddhist temple impossible. However, my Sunday obligations are fewer now, so I’m going to take this opportunity to get back into the swing of things.

So, as I just mentioned, organic or self grown (and still organic and vegan) is where my heart is leading me. Now, I’m not much of a gardener. I’ve never really had the time (as if I do now), nor the space. However, I’ve made the commitment to creating both time and space for gardening. I think that not only will this fulfill current goals, but it’ll also give me new avenues for past goals (such as finding a meditative practice that works for me).

Anyway, thanks to some ideas from my dad who was recently visiting and some help from my beloved, we have a garden. It’s small, but packed with seeds of deliciousness. Hopefully some food will come out of it. Fingers crossed.

~ by wendemachete on April 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
