A fun little update

So I was reading my last post to see what I even wrote about (yes, my memory is THAT bad sometimes) and I realized that just in the last couple weeks, a ton of stuff has changed. It’s amazing what a few days can bring.

First, I want to highlight something funny that happened this past weekend. It was my husband’s birthday and also the Massive My-Family Circus AKA family holiday get together. There were at least 10 people there that I have never seen before in my life. My uncle’s girlfriend of the month had like 4 kids under the age of 6, two of my female cousins are pregnant, both are recently married and one has another small child with that guy (whom I’ve never met) she married. It’s crazy to think that just a few years ago, these two young ladies were in high school and getting into trouble… now they have husbands and families. Though, the causing trouble factors have not subsided.

Next, I was hugging my grandparents hello and whatnot when we came in and both my grandma and grandpa offered us “dinner” (at 1pm). I casually said that we had eaten right before we left home. They were SHOCKED that we would do such a thing. Each of them, separately, ran down the list of things that we could potentially eat. This list was: salad, veggie tray and mashed potatoes (made with milk and butter). I find this funny because if you read my previous post, I listed pretty much those things. My mom pulled me aside and said that she made the sweet potatoes and they were safe to eat. I humored everyone and had some veggies and a scoop of my mom’s dish. The highlight was seeing my darling nephew and chatting up my brother, whom I rarely see because we’re both busy with life.

And finally, that fundraising job didn’t last. I only made it through two shifts and had to walk away. It wasn’t something that my skills and talents are geared for and while I feel a tremendous sense of failure, I know it was the best choice. I found a job soon after and I am much happier.

Anyway, be on the look out for my “year in review post”. It’s coming soon!

Thanks for reading and I hope you all have happy holidays or whatever you celebrate.

~ by wendemachete on December 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
