Day 2- Gratitude Project

Today I am thankful for my kid. She is the light of my life and my reason for living. I know that sounds trite, but I adore her. My husband has been sending me photos and videos of her doing the most hilarious things today. These things have made a very stressful day so much better. I’m grateful that my husband has the notion to share these moments of silliness that they share together with me while am working. I am jealous of him being able to stay with her all day, and I truly feel like I am missing moments in her life that can never be replayed. I’m so thankful that he encourages her to grow and experience things while I am at work, and that he can share them with me. I would give almost anything to be the one that stays home with her, but that’s simply not possible right now. So in the meantime, I get to see her shining face in the evenings and over photos or video. She is developing such an amazing little personality, and I am so thankful to be part of it. More to the point, I’m glad that my husband thinks of me during these times where he could be absent minded or just plain selfish. I am so thankful for both of them being who they are and in my life. Without them, my life would be less full, less interesting, less busy, and less complete. I am grateful for the small moments I have with them both. I am so grateful that I get to watch her sleep in the wee hours, but I’m also thankful on the rare occasions that she wakes up early. I am always late to work those days, but I get to spend moments with her that I could not have had otherwise. I am thankful that I get those moments, even if I’m late and rushing later. My husband is not so thankful when she wakes up early, because he has to wake up early when I have to leave for work.

~ by wendemachete on July 8, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
