Day 6- Gratitude Project

Now that I got behind, I can’t seem to catch up and get back on track. Oh well, I’m doing my best. 

Yesterday I was thankful for my husband. I’m thankful for him everyday, but yesterday he really shined. Although, the last few days have also been worth mentioning. He has been really dedicated, and hardworking outside of his normal routine. He dug a trench, filled it with concrete, and didn’t even care. He knew it had to be done and he did it. 

We purchased our daughter a sandbox for her birthday and he meticulously assembled it, all while she was having a teething fit. He had to wait to finish it because she was upset, but when she went down for a nap, he completed it. 

He coordinated with his parents the delivery of 700 pounds of play sand, and he and his dad hauled it and dumped it in. I’m grateful for their effort to bring our baby a gift that she will be able to enjoy for the next few years. 

I’m so fortunate to have such a dedicated and loving partner. He goes to school and cares for our daughter. I’m jealous he gets to spend every day with her, but I’m so thankful that he’s the one to do it. I don’t like the alternatives. 

He has decided that since our daughter is getting older, it’s time to eat dinner at the dining table nightly, because that’s what makes me happy. A distraction free zone for 20-30 minutes is priceless and I’m so blessed that he is doing it because he loves me and respects my values. I don’t know where I’d be without him, but my life would not be the same. 

He’s a colossal pain in the ass sometimes, but I love him so much and am so thankful for his sacrifice and dedication to me and for this family. 

~ by wendemachete on July 13, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
