Day 7- Gratitude Project

Today I am thankful for so many things. I’m thankful that my baby has never been sick a day in her life. She had some issues with her blood when she was first born, but she’s never been sick. I’m so grateful for the fact that we have made it to my goal of 1 year breastfeeding. I’m thankful for my ability to provide nutrition to my child in a way that makes sense to her and me both. I’m thankful for the relationship I have with her, my husband, my friends, and family. They have provided an amazing support system and I wouldn’t be able to make it without them. I’m grateful for this platform in which to share my gratitude with the world and others who might be reading it. Even if nobody is reading it, I’m thankful for the outlet to put my thoughts and feelings into the universe. I’m grateful for expert veterinary care for our companion animals, since we’ve had to use their services many times with all of our brood. Raising a number of rescued animals comes with inherent challenges, many of them health related. I’m glad we have a vet we trust and that is on the same page as we are about the health and welfare of our four-legged family. I’m grateful that our neighbor next door doesn’t mind that one of our cats has made his backyard his hang out place. Some people could be complete assholes and shoo him, or worse. But he’s fine with him being there. I’m very thankful for that. My heart is full of many emotions today, since it’s an important day in my family. My memories from this time last year were bitter, but in the end, my daughter was there to make it all worth it. I’m so grateful for her presence in my life. My life is better with her in it.

~ by wendemachete on July 14, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
