Day 13- Gratitude Project

Today I am grateful for the people I work with. My bosses are both stellar humans, treat me and my coworkers with respect, and are understanding when I have concerns. They value the work that I do for them, and are stand-up fellas. We can have conversations like friends, but also get down to business like a true team. Other people I work with are equally awesome and I couldn’t do my job effectively without them. The leads help me find answers to tough questions and allow me to understand their roles. They are so willing to lend a hand, and I am extremely thankful for their presence. The people that sit around me are hardworking and focused, but allow themselves a chat when things are slow. I enjoy the people I sit near because they are charismatic, cheery, and often hilarious. We all come from different backgrounds and have different stories to tell, but we all find the common ground so that we can work well and are personable with one another. Finding a better group of people would be hard to come by and I’m very grateful that I get to work in such a great office, with such amazing individuals, and for a company that cares.

~ by wendemachete on July 20, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
