Day 14- Gratitude Project

Today I’m grateful for a simple thing. Sometimes it’s the only thing that can keep us from completely falling to pieces. That glue today is music. I’m so beyond grateful for the art of music, and my ability to listen to it whenever I want to. We have virtually unlimited access to unlimited music from across the world. I’m grateful that not only do I have the ability to hear it and that it’s available to me, but I’m also extremely thankful for the musicians, producers, and technicians that make modern music readily available to us. I’m fairly certain that without music that spoke to me in all of my trials, tribulations, joys and sorrows, I would not be here today. Music provides an outlet for singing, dancing, and many feelings that I would otherwise not be in tune with. Music speaks to me on every level, and I am just so damn thankful that it exists and I can listen to it. I have laughed, cried, danced, sang, spaced out, and more to music. My goal is to continue listening to music until my ears no longer work or I leave this plane of existence. I hope that there’s music in the afterlife, whatever that may be. Music has made my day better today and helped keep me focused on the tasks at hand, including this blog. I’m thankful that I carry music with me on my phone, in my head, and in my heart. I’m also grateful that my husband and daughter love music as well. Our tastes may be significantly different, we still appreciate it equally. For this too, I am thankful.

~ by wendemachete on July 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
