Day 18-Gratitude Project

This morning, I was going to write this blog, instead of this afternoon. I’m glad I waited. 

This morning I was going to write that I’m grateful for my husband and his amazing gift-giving ability. He got me tickets to see one of my favorite bands. I’ve wanted to see Modest Mouse for over a decade. We planned to take our baby with us, as we’ve done at a previous show.

However, this plan was foiled because under no circumstances are we paying $75 after fees, for her to sit on my lap or be strapped to my body for two hours in their arena. Not in this lifetime. 

So now, after a day of craziness and trying to figure out what to do about the show, I must say that I’m thankful beyond measure that my husband is staying home with baby so I can go to this show. One of my good friends is going to join me. She and I haven’t hung out in ages, so this will be a great night for us both. 

I’m grateful for my husband’s thoughtful gift and that I’m still able to go to the show, even though the original plan was destroyed. He will be missed. 

~ by wendemachete on July 26, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
