Day 39- Gratitude Project

Inspiration is what I’m most grateful for today. Like love, it’s kind of an abstract concept; however, it’s almost as powerful in our lives. Being inspired to make changes, to start something new, or to end something that no longer serves you can be the thing that changes your whole trajectory in life. I often find sources of inspiration in the strangest of places, such as seeing something that someone else is doing that interest me. I like to ask them about it, how they go about doing it. I’m a fact gatherer and then I experiment. I experiment with food, crafts, DIY projects, and anything that I can get my hands on. I love creating and making stuff. I’m inspired to do that when I see other cool stuff being made.

I’m also inspired by people who do great work. They inspire me to want to do more for my community and the world at large. I truly believe that these are the people who are making a real difference in the world and they inspire me beyond words. I am always inspired to get my ass off the couch when I see such amazing progress, so many helpers, and such transformative results.

I’m also inspired by people who have overcome great obstacles. I know the human condition is pretty much nothing BUT an obstacle, but there are some of us that have been dealt a pretty shitty hand and still manage to end the game with a full house. I don’t begin to think that I’ve got it worse than anyone, but life certainly has been a struggle for me and my family. I’m inspired by those that have experienced adversity and overcome it. It gives me hope that the “light at the end of the tunnel” is not, in fact, a train.

I’m grateful for all of these sources of inspiration, how they impact my life and the lives of others, and the great things that can come from being inspired to make positive changes.

~ by wendemachete on August 15, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
