Tomorrow is another day…

This is going to take me a long time.

I have managed to go 5 hours (waking hours that is) without saying one or more of my “taboo” words. I knew this was going to be a challenge, which is why I chose the words I did, but seriously. People driving dangerously, arguing with my husband and frustration at work are a recipe for failure. I’m not sure that my words are what need to change, so much as everything around me at this point.

I know that is just my emotion speaking, but I already feel defeated. I’ve been an emotional rollercoaster today, and not being able to use my go-to words is not working out well for me.  However, to my credit, just in writing this blog entry, I’ve chosen the intensity of my words more carefully. I already edited a couple words to make them more aligned with the true intensity of how I’m feeling and the reality of the situations. I feel like that is progress.

Speaking of intensity, I need to make an edit to one of my “negative” words. Instead of using overwhelmed as my replacement for stress, I’m going to use overstretched. I determined today that overwhelmed has about the same level of intensity for me and causes the same tight reaction in my body. Overstretched is a calmer word and elicits a lower vibration.

With that being said, tomorrow is another day. I’m going to start over tomorrow and do better. I’m going to try my best, because, let’s face it- I’m only human.

~ by wendemachete on August 18, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
