This week is testing me

Everything that could have gone wrong, has gone wrong this week. From the moment my coworker and I decided to ‘Fuck it’, we’ve both been tested, at home and at work. 

Her brother was in a crash 3000 miles away from her, I had to leave my car and rush home because it wouldn’t start and my daughter needed me. She had to cover the desk of another coworker and got reamed for that person’s mistakes, while I had to deal with one of my bosses getting pissed because I didn’t know how to do something he thought I should have been taking responsibility for. 

This whole week has been a hot mess, but I’m so glad it’s Friday. I am so fortunate and grateful for so many things. But I’ll be the first to admit that it’s been extremely challenging and throwing up my hands when I’ve got to hurry up and be somewhere- after wasting 25 minutes trying to start my car- is easier said than done. 

So, in the spirit of this project and of the week people seem to be having, fuck it. It’s Friday and almost time to go home and spend the night hanging out with my baby. That’s what matters. The rest of it means so little. 

~ by wendemachete on October 28, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
